Ratings review panel

Second tier reviews are undertaken by a Ratings Review Panel. ACECQA has established a pool of panel members to be called periodically to sit on a Ratings Review Panel. Panel members are statutory appointments and are selected based on their expertise in one of the following areas:

  • early learning and development research or practice
  • law
  • the assessment of quality in education and care services or other relevant services
  • best practice regulation.
More information about the role of Ratings Review Panel members is detailed in the role statement for Ratings Review Panel members word document. Also available is the Conflict of Interest Policy pdf document, and a list of Ratings Review Panel pool members is below.

Pool Members

Mr Chris MasonACECQA
Mr John MasonACECQA
Ms Rhonda LivingstoneACECQA
Mr Craig BennettACECQA
Mr John MurnNSW
Dr Marina PapicNSW
Ms Paula NadasVIC
Mr Barrie ElvishQLD
Mr Norman HartQLD
Mrs Christine StevensonSA
Ms Carol BoschSA
Ms Shenan-Lee WelchWA
Mrs Ros CornishTAS
Ms Susan SullivanACT
Ms Christine HarrisonACT
Ms Denise HorvathNT
Ms Prue WalshQLD