Ratings review panel

Second tier reviews are undertaken by a Ratings Review Panel. In line with s146 and s147 of the Education and Care Services National Law, ACECQA has established a pool of panel members to be called periodically to sit on a Ratings Review Panel. Panel members are statutory appointments and are selected based on their expertise in one of the following areas:

  • early learning and development research or practice
  • law
  • the assessment of quality in education and care services or other relevant services
  • best practice regulation.
More information about the role of Ratings Review Panel members is detailed in the role statement for Ratings Review Panel members. Also available is the Conflict of Interest Policy , and a list of Ratings Review Panel pool members is below.

Pool Members

Wendy McDuff ACT
Kim Hoskin NSW
Brooke O'Donnell NSW
Rachelle McMahon NSW
Amanda Docksey NT
Jennifer Cartmel QLD
Jane Bourne QLD
Kerry Smith QLD
Kylie Brannelly QLD
Marilyn Casley QLD
Rebecca Christopherson QLD
Vivienne St John Robb SA
Chelsea Daly SA
Tracy Foulkes SA
Sarah Millier TAS
Catharine Hydon VIC
Belinda Sims VIC
Marie Howard VIC
Sue Deveraux WA
Shae Welch WA
Ann-Maree Martin WA
Chris Mason ACECQA
Perry Campbell ACECQA
Rhonda Livingstone ACECQA
Craig Bennett ACECQA