ACECQA Board appointments – Chair commences second term and welcomes new members

Ms Judy Hebblethwaite has commenced her second term as the Chair of the Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA) Board and welcomed Professor Ann Farrell into her new role as Deputy Chair.

Education Council recently made these and a number of other new appointments to ACECQA’s Board, with Mrs Amanda Price-McGregor, Mr Selwyn Button, Dr Anne Glover AO and Ms Sandra Lambert AM starting their first terms.

Professor Ann Farrell was first appointed to the ACECQA Board in 2016, bringing a wealth of experience and expertise in early childhood education and care, children’s rights to protection and participation, and research ethics.

Ms Hebblethwaite also thanked outgoing ACECQA Board Deputy Chair, Ms Catherine Hudson and Board member Dr Robyn Layton AO QC, for their significant contributions and commitment to ACECQA and its goals. She noted their leadership has played an important part in supporting improvements to the lives of Australian children and young people, and growing awareness of the importance of providing a quality start for every child.

ACECQA’s Board brings together a dedicated team, with a wealth of relevant experience and commitment to improving education and care outcomes for Australia’s children. A mix of returning and new Board members provides ACECQA with a balance of continuity and new insights and perspectives.