Board Chair and Deputy Chair announced

Ms Judy Hebblethwaite and Ms Catherine Hudson have been appointed as Chair and Deputy Chair, respectively, of the Australian Children’s Education and Care Quality Authority (ACECQA) Board.

Ms Judy Hebblethwaite, who has been Acting Chair since April 2016, said she is very pleased to be able to continue the important work of improving outcomes for Australia’s children.

“I look forward to continuing to raise awareness about the importance of quality education and care, and showing how the National Quality Framework is delivering on this outcome for Australian children and families,” Ms Hebblethwaite said.

“In partnership with all governments and the sector, ACECQA is working to foster a commitment to continuous improvement among services and educators to give all children the best possible start in life,” Ms Hebblethwaite said.

Ms Hudson said she too is keen to progress the crucial work of improving national standards of education and care for our youngest citizens.

“We know investing in the early years is vital to maximising children’s development and potential. ACECQA is committed to building a growing understanding of the importance of this investment for Australia’s future," Ms Hudson said.

Read more about the Board’s role and Ms Hebblethwaite and Ms Hudson in their Board profiles