National Quality Framework (NQF) eLearning modules

Acecqa – The Australian Children's Education & Care Quality Authority

Welcome to the National Quality Framework (NQF) professional development eLearning modules.

This eLearning program has been developed for new educators who have entered the children's education and care sector. These modules can also be used by current educators to support your understanding of your role within the children's education and care sector. 

The program consists of a series of four eLearning modules which each cover a different aspect of the NQF. 

The NQF Program Reference Guide can be found on the 'Resources panel' on the right, along with other related resources you might find beneficial.

NQF Induction 1: Introduction to the children's education and care sector

About the sector and the ways educators support quality education and care to improve educational and developmental outcomes for children.

NQF Induction 2: Overview of the NQF

About the creation of the NQF and its component parts.

NQF Induction 3: Law and Regulations

About the Education and Care Services National Law and Regulations.

NQF Induction 4: National Quality Standard

About the purpose and structure of the NQS, which includes seven quality areas that are key to achieving positive outcomes for children.

Approved learning frameworks V2.0 - Induction module

This module introduces new educators to the approved learning frameworks (ALFs) v2.0 within the NQF, providing foundational knowledge and guidance for developing quality programs that support children's learning, development, and wellbeing.